Prison Diary: Entry 1

I remember the first time he appeared. I had just stuffed my husband in his casket, drawn up a cloth to cover it and walked away. It didn’t help that I had just killed him either. See, I didn’t really love my husband, his accidental death was somewhat warranted. He didn’t hit me or anything, matter of fact he was the best thing that could have happened to me. You’re probably wondering, “So why did you kill him?” Pretty simple actually, you see…I was bored.
I was bored out of my mind and waiting for something new to come along. I know murdering him was a little bit extreme but c’mon, I was bound to snap anyway. Now back to him. He appeared when I left the burial site. He was so sweet to me; after all I was a grieving widow. He made me laugh, giggle and blush. When was the last time I had giggled…I don’t remember. He liked me with more make up on, he liked me when I was rude to the people I didn’t like. With him I was somebody else, somebody that I liked. He was so handsome, so muscular and large. His eyes crinkled at the sides when he laughed. His teeth, white, straight, even. He was clean shaven; he smelled of testosterone …I liked that. He shared my crude sense of humor and he was never for the ‘let’s talk about our feelings’ conversation. I liked that too. I’m going to let you in on a little secret Diary, he was made for me, he was for me…he was me.

note-paper---posting_19-128629

10 thoughts on “Prison Diary: Entry 1

  1. Creepy!….Very interesting. Looking forward to your next blog post. ………Happy my son shall be too young to be your husband 😉

    Like

  2. Clean shaven and smelled of testosterone…. mmmh what a description!!!
    Your creativity though is just amazing… Been wondering is this the Terry I watch the Lorax With:-):-):-):-)

    Like

Leave a comment